示范条款

建议写入合同中的条款

首页仲裁示范条款

每一合同都应包含一条恰当的仲裁条款。

香港国际仲裁中心建议使用下列示范条款。但当事人在选择合适的条款和适用的法律时,仍应寻求专业意见。


《香港国际仲裁中心机构仲裁规则》下的本地仲裁:

合同当事人若希望将未来产生的任何争议提交到《香港国际仲裁中心本地仲裁规则》下的仲裁解决的,可在合同中加入以下仲裁条款:

"凡因本合同所引起的或与之相关的任何争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔,包括合同的存在、效力、解释、履行、违反或终止,或因本合同引起的或与之相关的任何非合同性争议,均应提交按照提交仲裁通知时有效的《香港国际仲裁中心本地仲裁规则》进行的仲裁最终解决。

*本仲裁条款适用的法律为…(香港法)

仲裁地应为…(香港)

**仲裁员人数为… 名(一名或三名)。仲裁程序应按照(选择语言)来进行。 "

注:

*选择性条款。尤其在主合同实体法和仲裁地法律不同的情况下,当事人应当增加此条款。仲裁条款的准据法可能管辖的事宜包括仲裁条款的形成、存在、范围、有效性、合法性、解释、终止、效力、可执行性以及仲裁条款当事人的资格。其不得取代适用于主合同的实体法律。

**选择性条款,可约定也可不约定。

若争议已发生,而当事人间既无仲裁条款,亦未事先订立仲裁协议,当事人希望依《香港国际仲裁本地仲裁规则》通过仲裁解决争议的,可约定如下:

"以下签字各方,同意将因(简单描述已出现或可能引起的争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔的合同)引起的或与之相关的任何争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔(包括任何有关非合同性义务的争议),提交按照提交仲裁通知时有效的《香港国际仲裁中心本地仲裁规则》下的仲裁。

*本仲裁协议适用的法律为…(香港法)

仲裁地应为…(香港)

**仲裁员人数为… 名(一名或三名)。仲裁程序应按照(选择语言)来进行。

签字: _________ (申请人)

签字: _________ (被申请人)

日期: ___________"

注:

*选择性条款。尤其在主合同实体法和仲裁地法律不同的情况下,当事人应当增加此条款。仲裁协议的准据法可能管辖的事宜包括仲裁条款的形成、存在、范围、有效性、合法性、解释、终止、效力、可执行性以及仲裁协议当事人的资格。其不得取代适用于主合同的实体法律。

**选择性条款,可约定也可不约定。

无论是就未来还是现存争议而起草仲裁协议时,当事人都应当特别考虑是否在其仲裁协议中采用香港《仲裁条例》(第609章)(下称"《条例》")附录2第2-7节中的条款(见《条例》第99条)。如需采用,则应在仲裁协议中就此作出明确约定,但也需要根据《条例》第100或101条的规定,仔细考虑在仲裁协议下是否存在自动适用附录2条款的情况。

在上述仲裁协议中加入以下条款可达到明文采用附录2条款的效果:

"当事人约定《仲裁条例》(第609章)附录2中的所有条款均适用于本协议下的任何仲裁。"

或者采取以下条款来明文采用或排除部分(非全部)附录2中的条款:

"当事人约定《仲裁条例》(第609章)附录2中的以下条款[适用/不适用]于本协议下的任何仲裁:

(a) 第一节;*
(b) 第二节;*
(c) 第三节;*
(d) 第四和七节;*
(e) 第五、六和七节。*"

*适当加入或排除。

当在仲裁协议下根据《条例》第100或101条出现附录2条款自动适用的情况,但当事人又不希望适用附录2中的任何条款,可采用以下条款达此目的:

"当事人约定《仲裁条例》(第609章)附录2中的任何条款不适用于本协议下的任何仲裁。"

 


由香港国际仲裁中心按照《联合国国际贸易法委员会仲裁规则》管理的仲裁

"凡因本合同所引起的或与之相关的任何争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔,包括合同的存在、效力、解释、履行、违反或终止,或因本合同引起的或与之相关的任何非合同性争议,均应提交由香港国际仲裁中心管理的仲裁,并按照提交仲裁通知时有效的经《香港国际仲裁中心〈联合国国际贸易法委员会仲裁规则〉 下仲裁管理程序》修订的 《联合国国际贸易法委员会仲裁规则》 最终解决。

*本仲裁条款适用的法律为…(香港法)

仲裁地应为…(香港)

**仲裁员人数为… 名(一名或三名)。仲裁程序应按照(选择语言)来进行。 "

注:

*选择性条款。尤其在主合同实体法和仲裁地法律不同的情况下,当事人应当增加此条款。仲裁条款的准据法可能管辖的事宜包括仲裁条款的形成、存在、范围、有效性、合法性、解释、终止、效力、可执行性以及仲裁条款当事人的资格。其不得取代适用于主合同的实体法律。

**选择性条款,可约定也可不约定。

 


《联合国国际贸易法委员会仲裁规则》下的临时仲裁

"凡因本合同所引起的或与之相关的任何争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔,包括合同的存在、效力、解释、履行、违反或终止,或因本合同引起的或与之相关的任何非合同性争议,均应提交按照提交仲裁通知时有效的《联合国国际贸易法委员会的仲裁规则》进行的仲裁最终解决。

*本仲裁条款适用的法律为…(香港法)

指定仲裁员的机构为… (香港国际仲裁中心)

仲裁地应为…(香港)

**仲裁员人数为… 名(一名或三名)。仲裁程序应按照(选择语言)来进行。 "

注:

*选择性条款。尤其在主合同实体法和仲裁地法律不同的情况下,当事人应当增加此条款。仲裁条款的准据法可能管辖的事宜包括仲裁条款的形成、存在、范围、有效性、合法性、解释、终止、效力、可执行性以及仲裁条款当事人的资格。其不得取代适用于主合同的实体法律。

**选择性条款,可约定也可不约定。

 


《香港国际仲裁中心本地仲裁规则》下的本地仲裁

"凡因本合同所引起的或与之相关的任何争议或纠纷均应提交香港国际仲裁中心,按照其《本地仲裁规则》进行仲裁。"

合同当事人若希望将未来产生的任何争议提交到《香港国际仲裁中心本地仲裁规则》下的仲裁解决的,可在合同中加入以下仲裁条款:

"凡因本合同所引起的或与之相关的任何争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔,包括合同的存在、效力、解释、履行、违反或终止,或因本合同引起的或与之相关的任何非合同性争议,均应提交按照提交仲裁通知时有效的《香港国际仲裁中心本地仲裁规则》进行的仲裁最终解决。

*本仲裁条款适用的法律为…(香港法)

仲裁地应为…(香港)

**仲裁员人数为… 名(一名或三名)。仲裁程序应按照(选择语言)来进行。 "

注:

*选择性条款。尤其在主合同实体法和仲裁地法律不同的情况下,当事人应当增加此条款。仲裁条款的准据法可能管辖的事宜包括仲裁条款的形成、存在、范围、有效性、合法性、解释、终止、效力、可执行性以及仲裁条款当事人的资格。其不得取代适用于主合同的实体法律。

**选择性条款,可约定也可不约定。

若争议已发生,而当事人间既无仲裁条款,亦未事先订立仲裁协议,当事人希望依《香港国际仲裁本地仲裁规则》通过仲裁解决争议的,可约定如下:

"以下签字各方,同意将因(简单描述已出现或可能引起的争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔的合同)引起的或与之相关的任何争议、纠纷、分歧或索赔(包括任何有关非合同性义务的争议),提交按照提交仲裁通知时有效的《香港国际仲裁中心本地仲裁规则》下的仲裁。

*本仲裁协议适用的法律为…(香港法)

仲裁地应为…(香港)

**仲裁员人数为… 名(一名或三名)。仲裁程序应按照(选择语言)来进行。

签字: _________ (申请人)

签字: _________ (被申请人)

日期: ___________"

注:

*选择性条款。尤其在主合同实体法和仲裁地法律不同的情况下,当事人应当增加此条款。仲裁协议的准据法可能管辖的事宜包括仲裁条款的形成、存在、范围、有效性、合法性、解释、终止、效力、可执行性以及仲裁协议当事人的资格。其不得取代适用于主合同的实体法律。

**选择性条款,可约定也可不约定。

无论是就未来还是现存争议而起草仲裁协议时,当事人都应当特别考虑是否在其仲裁协议中采用香港《仲裁条例》(第609章)(下称"《条例》")附录2第2-7节中的条款(见《条例》第99条)。如需采用,则应在仲裁协议中就此作出明确约定,但也需要根据《条例》第100或101条的规定,仔细考虑在仲裁协议下是否存在自动适用附录2条款的情况。

在上述仲裁协议中加入以下条款可达到明文采用附录2条款的效果:

"当事人约定《仲裁条例》(第609章)附录2中的所有条款均适用于本协议下的任何仲裁。"

或者采取以下条款来明文采用或排除部分(非全部)附录2中的条款:

"当事人约定《仲裁条例》(第609章)附录2中的以下条款[适用/不适用]于本协议下的任何仲裁:

(a) 第一节;*
(b) 第二节;*
(c) 第三节;*
(d) 第四和七节;*
(e) 第五、六和七节。*"

*适当加入或排除。

当在仲裁协议下根据《条例》第100或101条出现附录2条款自动适用的情况,但当事人又不希望适用附录2中的任何条款,可采用以下条款达此目的:

"当事人约定《仲裁条例》(第609章)附录2中的任何条款不适用于本协议下的任何仲裁。"

 

分享

Model Clauses

HomeArbitrationModel Clauses

A well-drafted arbitration clause should be included in any contract.

HKIAC recommends the use of the following model clauses as applicable. Legal advice should nevertheless always be sought on the choice of a suitable clause and the applicable law


Arbitration under the HKIAC Administered Arbitration Rules

Parties to a contract who wish to have any future disputes referred to arbitration under the HKIAC Administered Arbitration Rules may insert in the contract an arbitration clause in the following form:

"Any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to this contract, including the existence, validity, interpretation, performance, breach or termination thereof or any dispute regarding non-contractual obligations arising out of or relating to it shall be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration administered by the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) under the HKIAC Administered Arbitration Rules in force when the Notice of Arbitration is submitted.

The law of this arbitration clause shall be ... (Hong Kong law). *

The seat of arbitration shall be ... (Hong Kong).

The number of arbitrators shall be ... (one or three). The arbitration proceedings shall be conducted in ... (insert language)." **

Note:

*   Optional. This provision should be included particularly where the law of the substantive contract and the law of the seat are different. The law of the arbitration clause potentially governs matters including the formation, existence, scope, validity, legality, interpretation, termination, effects and enforceability of the arbitration clause and identities of the parties to the arbitration clause. It does not replace the law governing the substantive contract.

**  Optional


Parties to an existing dispute in which neither an arbitration clause nor a previous agreement with respect to arbitration exists, who wish to refer such dispute to arbitration under the HKIAC Administered Arbitration Rules, may agree to do so in the following terms:

"We, the undersigned, agree to refer to arbitration administered by the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) under the HKIAC Administered Arbitration Rules any dispute, controversy, difference or claim (including any dispute regarding non-contractual obligations) arising out of or relating to:

(Brief description of contract under which disputes, controversies, differences or claims have arisen or may arise).

The law of this arbitration agreement shall be … (Hong Kong law). *

The seat of arbitration shall be ... (Hong Kong).

The number of arbitrators shall be ... (one or three). The arbitration proceedings shall be conducted in ... (insert language). **

Signed:  _________ (Claimant)

Signed:  _________ (Respondent)

Date:      _________"

Note:

*   Optional. This provision should be included particularly where the law of the substantive contract and the law of the seat are different. The law of the arbitration clause potentially governs matters including the formation, existence, scope, validity, legality, interpretation, termination, effects and enforceability of the arbitration clause and identities of the parties to the arbitration clause. It does not replace the law governing the substantive contract.

**  Optional

Back to Top


Arbitration administered by HKIAC under the UNCITRAL Rules

Parties to a contract who wish to have any future disputes referred to arbitration administered by the HKIAC under the UNCITRAL Rules may insert in the contract an arbitration clause in the following form:

"Any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to this contract, including the existence, validity, interpretation, performance, breach or termination thereof or any dispute regarding non-contractual obligations arising out of or relating to it shall be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration administered by the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) under the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules in force when the Notice of Arbitration is submitted, as modified by the HKIAC Procedures for the Administration of Arbitration under the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules.

The law of this arbitration clause shall be ... (Hong Kong law). *

The place of arbitration shall be ... (Hong Kong).

The number of arbitrators shall be ... (one or three). The arbitration proceedings shall be conducted in ... (insert language)." **

Note:

*   Optional. This provision should be included particularly where the law of the substantive contract and the law of the seat are different. The law of the arbitration clause potentially governs matters including the formation, existence, scope, validity, legality, interpretation, termination, effects and enforceability of the arbitration clause and identities of the parties to the arbitration clause. It does not replace the law governing the substantive contract.

**  Optional

Back to Top


Ad hoc arbitration under the UNCITRAL Rules

Parties to a contract who wish to have any future disputes referred to arbitration under the UNCITRAL Rules may insert in the contract an arbitration clause in the following form:

"Any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to this contract, including the existence, validity, interpretation, performance, breach or termination thereof or any dispute regarding non-contractual obligations arising out of or relating to it shall be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration under the UNCITRAL Arbitration Rules in force when the Notice of Arbitration is submitted.

The law of this arbitration clause shall be ... (Hong Kong law). *

The appointing authority shall be … (Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre).

The place of arbitration shall be ... (Hong Kong).

The number of arbitrators shall be ... (one or three). The arbitration proceedings shall be conducted in ... (insert language)." **

Note:

*   Optional. This provision should be included particularly where the law of the substantive contract and the law of the seat are different. The law of the arbitration clause potentially governs matters including the formation, existence, scope, validity, legality, interpretation, termination, effects and enforceability of the arbitration clause and identities of the parties to the arbitration clause. It does not replace the law governing the substantive contract.

**  Optional

Back to Top


Domestic Arbitration under the HKIAC Domestic Arbitration Rules

Parties to a contract who wish to have any future disputes referred to arbitration under the Domestic Arbitration Rules of the HKIAC may insert in the contract an arbitration clause in the following form:

"Any dispute, controversy, difference or claim arising out of or relating to this contract, including the existence, validity, interpretation, performance, breach or termination thereof or any dispute regarding non-contractual obligations arising out of or relating to it shall be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration pursuant to the HKIAC Domestic Arbitration Rules in force when the Notice of Arbitration is submitted.

The law of this arbitration clause shall be ... (Hong Kong law). *

The seat of arbitration shall be ... (Hong Kong).

The number of arbitrators shall be ... (one or three). The arbitration proceedings shall be conducted in ... (insert language)." **

Note:

*   Optional. This provision should be included particularly where the law of the substantive contract and the law of the seat are different. The law of the arbitration clause potentially governs matters including the formation, existence, scope, validity, legality, interpretation, termination, effects and enforceability of the arbitration clause and identities of the parties to the arbitration clause. It does not replace the law governing the substantive contract.

**  Optional


Parties to an existing dispute in which neither an arbitration clause nor a previous agreement with respect to arbitration exists, who wish to refer such dispute to arbitration under the HKIAC Domestic Arbitration Rules, may agree to do so in the following terms:

We, the undersigned, agree to refer to arbitration administered by the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) under the HKIAC Domestic Arbitration Rules any dispute, controversy, difference or claim (including any dispute regarding non-contractual obligations) arising out of or relating to:

(Brief description of contract under which disputes, controversies, differences or claims have arisen or may arise).

The law of this arbitration agreement shall be … (Hong Kong law). *

The seat of arbitration shall be ... (Hong Kong).

The number of arbitrators shall be ... (one or three). The arbitration proceedings shall be conducted in ... (insert language). **

Signed:  _________ (Claimant)

Signed:  _________ (Respondent)

Date:      _________"

Note:

*   Optional. This provision should be included particularly where the law of the substantive contract and the law of the seat are different. The law of the arbitration clause potentially governs matters including the formation, existence, scope, validity, legality, interpretation, termination, effects and enforceability of the arbitration clause and identities of the parties to the arbitration clause. It does not replace the law governing the substantive contract.

**  Optional

 

Whether parties are drafting an agreement to arbitrate future disputes or an existing dispute, they should consider whether specifically to adopt any or all of the provisions of sections 2 to 7 of Schedule 2 of the Hong Kong Arbitration Ordinance (Cap. 609 of the laws of Hong Kong) in their arbitration clause (see section 99 of the Ordinance). If any such adoption is required the arbitration agreement should make express provision for this, although careful consideration must be given as to whether there will be an automatic opt in to Schedule 2 pursuant to section 100 or section 101 of the Ordinance under the subject arbitration agreement.

An express opt-in to all the provisions of Schedule 2 can be achieved with the following clause, to be included in addition to the above arbitration agreement:

"It is agreed that all of the provisions in Schedule 2 to the Arbitration Ordinance (Cap. 609) apply to any arbitration hereunder."

Alternatively an express opt-in to some, but not all, of the provisions of Schedule 2 can be achieved with the following:

"It is agreed that the following provisions of Schedule 2 to the Arbitration Ordinance (Cap. 609) apply to any arbitration hereunder:

(a) section 1;*

(b) section 2;*

(c) section 3;*

(d) sections 4 and 7;*

(e) sections 5, 6 and 7."*

*   Include or exclude as appropriate.

Where there will be an automatic opt in to Schedule 2 pursuant to section 100 or section 101 of the Ordinance under the subject arbitration agreement, but the parties do not wish any of the provisions of Schedule 2 to apply, the following clause will achieve this:

It is agreed that none of the provisions in Schedule 2 to the Arbitration Ordinance (Cap. 609) apply to any arbitration hereunder.”

Share this