为什么选择香港国际仲裁中心(HKIAC)?

30多年的国际争议解决服务经验

首页仲裁为什么选择香港国际仲裁中心(HKIAC)?

为您的争议选择最佳仲裁机构

  • 根据2015年伦敦玛丽皇后大学和White & Case进行的国际仲裁调查,香港是全球排名第三的最优先选择的仲裁地,也是欧洲以外最受欢迎的仲裁地。

享有盛誉的独立的争议解决服务机构

  • 成立于1985年的HKIAC系亚洲历史最悠久的仲裁机构之一。
  • 区域仲裁基本始于香港国际仲裁中心。没有任何一间区域仲裁机构运行了如此长时间,并取得如此成就。” –《环球仲裁评论》(GAR)2018年区域仲裁导引
  • HKIAC能提供一站式的争议解决服务,服务范围包括仲裁、调解、审裁以及域名争议解决。
  • HKIAC是发展创新仲裁程序的引领者。HKIAC的仲裁程序曾囊获数个GAR最佳创新奖项及提名。

理想地点、现代设施

  • HKIAC在GAR于2016、2017及2018年发布的庭审中心调查排名中名列第一,其中包括:最佳位置,最物超所值,最佳工作人员,以及最佳信息科技服务。
  • HKIAC的庭审设施便捷、现代且舒适。设施位于香港中心区域,且收费合理、在价格上极具优势。
  • 若案件一方是经合组织(OECD)官方发展援助清单(List of ODA)上的国家,且HKIAC为该案件提供行政服务,所有当事人可免费享用HKIAC的庭审设施。

国际化且经验丰富的秘书处

  • HKIAC的办公室分布在香港、上海和首尔。秘书处的成员背景多元,他们来自的国家和地区包括香港、新西兰、摩洛哥、中国大陆、新加坡、德国、澳大利亚以及加拿大。秘书处成员拥有大陆法系或普通法系的法律执业资格并可用十种语言进行交流。
  • 根据HKIAC的详尽的仲裁庭秘书使用指南,HKIAC秘书处的成员可被指定为仲裁庭秘书。

领先的仲裁规则所带来的时间和成本效益

  • 2013年《香港国际仲裁中心机构仲裁规则》是目前市场上最现代、最全面的仲裁规则。该规则的颁布被GAR提名为2013年国际仲裁发展的最佳创新之一。
  • 主要特点包括:
    • 仲裁员费用的支付方式: HKIAC是首个明确允许当事人选择按小时费率(上限为6,500港元)或以争议标的额大小支付仲裁员费用的机构。HKIAC还引进了在《规则》下适用于所有被指定的仲裁员的统一标准条款。
    • 处理复杂案件的灵活性: 有关追加当事人,合并仲裁程序以及可在多个合同下启动单一程序等的全面规定使HKIAC能更高效、经济地处理涉及多个当事人或多个合同的仲裁案件。
    • 紧急仲裁员程序: 《规则》现提供紧急仲裁员程序,以便当事人在仲裁程序中申请可执行的紧急临时救济。
  • 在《规则》下进行的仲裁时长的中间值为12.43个月(平均值:14.63个月),仲裁费用的中间值为40,671美元(平均值:106,503美元)。在《规则》下的简易程序的平均仲裁时长和费用约为上述平均值的一半。

轻微管理,全方位的服务

  • HKIAC属于“轻微管理”机构。《规则》授权HKIAC在必要时有权促进仲裁程序的有效进行;在非必要的情形下HKIAC不会干预仲裁程序。
  • HKIAC不对仲裁裁决进行审核,因此要求仲裁庭作出有效的仲裁裁决(该要求在《规则》中有明确的规定)。这有利于避免HKIAC干预仲裁庭的决定的风险,以及程序上的严重拖延和审核裁决所需的额外费用。

处理涉华纠纷的专长,在中国的高度的执行力

  • HKIAC精于处理国际交易产生的争议。亦享有处理涉华纠纷的独特优势。由于香港毗邻中国大陆,HKIAC对中国商业、政策及法律环境有深入的了解。HKIAC可用中文、英文,或中英文双语管理案件。 
  • HKIAC是所有国际仲裁中心里处理最多涉及中国当事人的案件的仲裁机构。
  • HKIAC仲裁裁决的执行在中国大陆保持着极佳的纪录。过去七年,中国法院只拒绝执行过一项HKIAC仲裁裁决。

分享

Why HKIAC?

HomeArbitrationWhy HKIAC?

Choose a Top Arbitral Institution for Your Disputes

  • HKIAC is ranked the third most preferred and used arbitral institution worldwide and the most favoured institution outside of Europe by Queen Mary University of London and White & Case's 2015 International Arbitration Survey.

Reputed Independent Provider of Innovative Dispute Resolution Services

  • Founded in 1985, HKIAC is an independent and not-for-profit organisation.
  • “Regional arbitration pretty much began with the HKIAC. No regional institution has been running for so long. Or with such success.” GAR Guide to Regional Arbitration 2018.
  • HKIAC is a one-stop shop which handles arbitration, mediation, adjudication and domain name cases.
  • HKIAC plays a leading role in developing innovative arbitration practices. Its practices have received numerous GAR awards and nominations for best innovation.

    Premier Location, Modern Facilities

    • Ranked first for location, value for money, helpfulness of staff and IT services by GAR's Hearing Centres Surveys 2016, 2017 and 2018.
    • HKIAC's facilities are convenient, modern and comfortable. They are located in the heart of Hong Kong’s central business district and are priced very competitively.
    • HKIAC offers free hearing and meeting rooms for parties in cases where HKIAC provides administrative support and where at least one party is a state listed on the OECD List of ODA assistance.

    Experienced International Secretariat

    • With offices in Hong Kong, Shanghai and Seoul, the Secretariat comprises individuals from diverse backgrounds, including nationals of Hong Kong, New Zealand, Morocco, mainland China, Singapore, Germany, Australia and Canada. Secretariat members are qualified in both civil and common law jurisdictions and speak 10 languages.
    • A Secretariat member can be appointed as tribunal secretary under HKIAC’s detailed guidelines on the use of tribunal secretaries.

    Time and Cost Effectiveness Process under Market-Leading Arbitration Rules

    • HKIAC's 2013 Administered Arbitration Rules are the most modern and comprehensive set of rules on the market. The adoption of the Rules was nominated by GAR as one of the best developments of 2013.
    • Key features include:
      • Structure for Payment of Arbitrator's Fees: HKIAC is the first institution to expressly provide parties with a choice between paying arbitrators based on hourly rates (capped at HK$6,500/hour) or the amount in dispute. HKIAC has also introduced standard terms and conditions for all arbitrators appointed under the Rules.
      • Complete Mechanisms for Complex Arbitrations: comprehensive provisions on joinder, consolidation and the ability to commence a single arbitration under multiple contracts allow HKIAC to deal effectively and cost efficiently with arbitrations involving multiple parties or multiple contracts.
      • Availability of Emergency Arbitration: the Rules provide for emergency arbitrator procedures allowing parties to apply for enforceable urgent interim relief before the tribunal is constituted.
    • Arbitrations under the Rules have a median duration of 12.43 months (mean: 14.63 months) and median arbitration costs of US$40,671 (mean: US$106,503). These numbers are reduced by roughly half in expedited proceedings under the Rules.

    Light Touch Administration, Full Service

    • HKIAC considers itself to be a "light touch" institution. It has powers under the Rules to facilitate the efficient and effective running of an arbitration where necessary; if not, HKIAC will not intercede.
    • One consequence is that HKIAC does not scrutinise awards, it leaves it to the tribunal to render a valid award (which the tribunal is expressly obliged to do in accordance with the Rules). This helps to minimise the risk of interference with the tribunal's decisions and avoid possible delays and additional costs associated with the scrutiny process.

    Expertise in Handling China-Related Disputes, Stellar Record of Enforcement in China

    • HKIAC is excellently placed to deal with disputes arising from all international transactions. It also enjoys a particular advantage in relation to disputes involving Chinese parties. Hong Kong's proximity to the mainland ensures that HKIAC benefits from an excellent knowledge of China, including its commercial, regulatory & legal environments. Cases can be dealt with in Chinese, English or on a bilingual basis. 
    • HKIAC has the largest caseload involving Chinese parties among all international arbitral institutions.
    • HKIAC maintains a strong record of enforcement in China. Over the past seven years, the Chinese courts have only refused to enforce one HKIAC award.

    Share this